A piece of memory

Jag höll på att få hjärtklappning på lektionen idag när läraren annonserade att han skulle läsa upp ett exempel på ett bra sätt att starta en essay. Ett exempel från ett intro till en essay som en av eleverna i klassen hade skrivit. OCH HAN BÖRJADE LÄSA PÅ MIN! Min haka föll typ ner i marken. Hur fan kan jag ha skrivit ett av de bästa introna i klassen när min engelska är i klass med en femårings!!?? Och här sitter jag med 20st amerikanare och kickar some as. Ganska så skönt faktiskt. Det känssom om jag är på väg mot ett A i english writing. Najs. Ajja, här är ett av mina tre intron;

I am running for my life, I take a look over my shoulder and what I can see scares me; there is someone running behind me and I can feel that he is caching up on me. If I wasn’t as concentrated as I am I would probably get the chills, but I don’t, I’m too focused on who’s behind me. So instead I pace it up, try making that little gap between us to grow and to extend so I can feel safe. And in best case scenario I won’t be able to see him after a hundred meters or so.
Here comes a turn, I try to push it even more. I can hear people scream as I pass them by, but I can’t really hear what they are screaming though, so I just keep on running for what I am worth.  I would bet my pulse is a bit over 200beats per minutes by now, not only because of the running or what is behind me, but also because of what lies ahead. If I only can reach that place before he catch up with me I would be able to relax, to feel safe again. But I am not there yet. I take one more glance over my shoulder, and I don’t need to turn my head much before I see him. It’s just a few feet between us now; if he would try he would probably almost be able to grasp my cloths. I can feel the panic growing inside my head as I realize that I might not be able to race last hundred meters without being caught up by the rival running behind me.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0